About this college
Saint Johns River State College is a public institution in Palatka, FL. College In 2 focuses on its certificate and associate-degree pathways so students can compare the cost and earnings of shorter routes into a career or further education.
Who it serves
Students exploring career-focused certificates and two-year degrees, including people comparing affordable local pathways, career changes, and options that can lead directly to work or continued study.
Average net price / year
$6,135
School-wide median earnings
$41,728
Median debt for completers
$12,000
Reported safety incidents
Below Average
0.0 reports per 1,000 students / year
Compare pathways
Programs & graduate outcomes
Start with value, earnings and cost. Then check whether the program fits the way you want to learn and work.
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
$54,078
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
$65,893
Median debt
$14,250
Est. total cost
$12,270
Net price × program length
Value Rating
Good Value
4.4× earnings / cost
Math in school
Moderate
Math on job
Moderate
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: Moderate
Writing: High
Customer Interaction: High
Outdoors: Low
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: Moderate
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
$43,962
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
$57,937
Median debt
N/A
Est. total cost
$12,270
Net price × program length
Value Rating
Good Value
3.6× earnings / cost
Math in school
Moderate
Math on job
Moderate
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: Moderate
Writing: Moderate
Customer Interaction: High
Outdoors: Low
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: Moderate
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Varies
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
$40,751
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
N/A
Median debt
N/A
Est. total cost
N/A
Net price × program length
Value Rating
N/AValue not rated
Math in school
Moderate
Math on job
Moderate
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: Moderate
Writing: Moderate
Customer Interaction: High
Outdoors: Low
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: Moderate
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
$29,572
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
$37,782
Median debt
N/A
Est. total cost
$12,270
Net price × program length
Value Rating
Good Value
2.4× earnings / cost
Math in school
N/A
Math on job
Moderate
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: Moderate
Writing: High
Customer Interaction: High
Outdoors: Low
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: High
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
$23,528
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
$43,641
Median debt
$9,167
Est. total cost
$12,270
Net price × program length
Value Rating
Good Value
1.9× earnings / cost
Math in school
Low
Math on job
N/A
Work characteristics
Remote potential: Low
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
$22,468
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
$42,925
Median debt
N/A
Est. total cost
$12,270
Net price × program length
Value Rating
Good Value
1.8× earnings / cost
Math in school
Moderate
Math on job
Moderate
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: Low
Writing: High
Customer Interaction: High
Outdoors: Low
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: High
Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Varies
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
N/A
Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
N/A
Median debt
N/A
Est. total cost
N/A
Net price × program length
Value Rating
N/A
Math in school
High
Math on job
Moderate
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: Moderate
Writing: Moderate
Customer Interaction: Moderate
Outdoors: Low
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: Moderate
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
N/A
Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
N/A
Median debt
N/A
Est. total cost
$12,270
Net price × program length
Value Rating
N/A
Math in school
Moderate
Math on job
Moderate
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: Moderate
Writing: Moderate
Customer Interaction: Moderate
Outdoors: Low
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: High
How the fit ratings work
Math in school is a cautious estimate of the amount of math typically required in the field; individual colleges can require different courses. Math on the job and the work-characteristic ratings reflect occupations commonly associated with the field using official occupational data. Remote potential describes typical work patterns and does not mean a particular employer offers remote work.
Campus safety
Compared with other colleges
Below Average
Reported safety incidents per 1,000 students / year0.0
3-year reported incidents0
Official U.S. Department of Education campus-safety data through 2024. The rate is the annualized number of institution-reported on-campus criminal offenses per 1,000 students across the latest three reported years. The comparison label shows how that reported rate compares with other matched colleges. It is not a safety grade, and reporting practices, campus setting and campus structure can differ.