Chicago, IL · Public

City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King College

About this college

City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King College is a public institution in Chicago, IL. College In 2 focuses on its certificate and associate-degree pathways so students can compare the cost and earnings of shorter routes into a career or further education.

Who it serves

Students exploring career-focused certificates and two-year degrees, including people comparing affordable local pathways, career changes, and options that can lead directly to work or continued study.

Programs with graduate earnings 8 Certificate and associate pathways shown below
Average net price / year $9,494 Use the family-income table below for a more relevant estimate
Program value Rated by program Compare earnings with estimated total cost
Compare pathways

Programs & graduate outcomes

Start with value, earnings and cost. Then check whether the program fits the way you want to learn and work.

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating Outstanding Value 7.5× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $142,516
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $18,893 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school High
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: High Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low

Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating Good Value 3.4× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $63,469
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $18,893 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: High Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: High Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Varies
Value Rating N/AValue not rated
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $27,284
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost N/A Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Low
Math on job N/A
Work characteristics Remote potential: Low
Value Rating Poor Value 1.4× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $25,693
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $18,988 Net price × program length
Median debt $5,530
Math in school Low
Math on job N/A
Work characteristics Remote potential: Low
2-year degree
Value Rating Poor Value 1.2× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $22,153
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $18,988 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Moderate Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High
2-year degree
Value Rating Poor Value 1.1× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $20,684
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $18,988 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Low
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: High Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low

Information Science/Studies.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $18,893 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High

Computer Programming.

Associate's Degree
2-year degree
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $18,988 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Low Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High
Affordability

What does this cost for a family like mine?

Family incomeAverage net price per year
$0–$30,000$9,332
$30,001–$48,000$9,053
$48,001–$75,000$11,310
$75,001–$110,000$11,530
$110,001+N/A

How the fit ratings work

Math in school is a cautious estimate of the amount of math typically required in the field; individual colleges can require different courses. Math on the job and the work-characteristic ratings reflect occupations commonly associated with the field using official occupational data. Remote potential describes typical work patterns and does not mean a particular employer offers remote work.

Campus safety

Compared with other colleges Above Average
Reported safety incidents per 1,000 students / year0.7
3-year reported incidents7

Official U.S. Department of Education campus-safety data through 2024. The rate is the annualized number of institution-reported on-campus criminal offenses per 1,000 students across the latest three reported years. The comparison label shows how that reported rate compares with other matched colleges. It is not a safety grade, and reporting practices, campus setting and campus structure can differ.

Explore more