Wye Mills, MD · Public

Chesapeake College

About this college

Chesapeake College is a public institution in Wye Mills, MD. College In 2 focuses on its certificate and associate-degree pathways so students can compare the cost and earnings of shorter routes into a career or further education.

Who it serves

Students exploring career-focused certificates and two-year degrees, including people comparing affordable local pathways, career changes, and options that can lead directly to work or continued study.

Average net price / year $5,106
School-wide median earnings $36,301
Median debt for completers N/A
Reported safety incidents Above Average 0.2 reports per 1,000 students / year
Compare pathways

Programs & graduate outcomes

Start with value, earnings and cost. Then check whether the program fits the way you want to learn and work.

Varies
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $46,676
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost N/A Net price × program length
Value Rating N/AValue not rated
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Moderate

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Varies
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $27,681
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $47,042
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost N/A Net price × program length
Value Rating N/AValue not rated
Math in school Low
Math on job N/A
Work characteristics Remote potential: Low
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost $10,212 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job N/A
Work characteristics Remote potential: Low
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost $10,212 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: High Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Moderate Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost $10,212 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: High Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost $10,212 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school High
Math on job N/A
Work characteristics Remote potential: Low

Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Varies
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost N/A Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High

Education, General.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost $10,161 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Low
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Moderate Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low
Affordability

What does this cost for a family like mine?

Family incomeAverage net price per year
$0–$30,000$4,668
$30,001–$48,000$4,152
$48,001–$75,000$6,884
$75,001–$110,000$8,052
$110,001+N/A

How the fit ratings work

Math in school is a cautious estimate of the amount of math typically required in the field; individual colleges can require different courses. Math on the job and the work-characteristic ratings reflect occupations commonly associated with the field using official occupational data. Remote potential describes typical work patterns and does not mean a particular employer offers remote work.

Campus safety

Compared with other colleges Above Average
Reported safety incidents per 1,000 students / year0.2
3-year reported incidents1

Official U.S. Department of Education campus-safety data through 2024. The rate is the annualized number of institution-reported on-campus criminal offenses per 1,000 students across the latest three reported years. The comparison label shows how that reported rate compares with other matched colleges. It is not a safety grade, and reporting practices, campus setting and campus structure can differ.

Explore more