McHenry, MD · Public

Garrett College

About this college

Garrett College is a public institution in McHenry, MD. College In 2 focuses on its certificate and associate-degree pathways so students can compare the cost and earnings of shorter routes into a career or further education.

Who it serves

Students exploring career-focused certificates and two-year degrees, including people comparing affordable local pathways, career changes, and options that can lead directly to work or continued study.

Average net price / year $9,228
School-wide median earnings $35,823
Median debt for completers $10,750
Reported safety incidents Above Average 1.0 reports per 1,000 students / year
Compare pathways

Programs & graduate outcomes

Start with value, earnings and cost. Then check whether the program fits the way you want to learn and work.

Earnings after 1 year from graduation $19,508
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $31,738
Median debt $12,833
Est. total cost $18,456 Net price × program length
Value Rating Poor Value 1.1× earnings / cost
Math in school Low
Math on job N/A
Work characteristics Remote potential: Low
2-year degree
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost $18,456 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost $18,456 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High

Education, General.

Associate's Degree
2-year degree
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost $18,456 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Low
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Moderate Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost $18,456 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: High Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Moderate Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low

Engineering, General.

Associate's Degree
2-year degree
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost $18,456 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school High
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: High Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Moderate Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Moderate
2-year degree
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost $18,456 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job N/A
Work characteristics Remote potential: Low
2-year degree
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost $18,456 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job N/A
Work characteristics
Affordability

What does this cost for a family like mine?

Family incomeAverage net price per year
$0–$30,000$7,387
$30,001–$48,000$7,231
$48,001–$75,000$10,686
$75,001–$110,000$12,624
$110,001+$13,398

How the fit ratings work

Math in school is a cautious estimate of the amount of math typically required in the field; individual colleges can require different courses. Math on the job and the work-characteristic ratings reflect occupations commonly associated with the field using official occupational data. Remote potential describes typical work patterns and does not mean a particular employer offers remote work.

Campus safety

Compared with other colleges Above Average
Reported safety incidents per 1,000 students / year1.0
3-year reported incidents2

Official U.S. Department of Education campus-safety data through 2024. The rate is the annualized number of institution-reported on-campus criminal offenses per 1,000 students across the latest three reported years. The comparison label shows how that reported rate compares with other matched colleges. It is not a safety grade, and reporting practices, campus setting and campus structure can differ.

Explore more