Burton, OH · Public

Kent State University at Geauga

About this college

Kent State University at Geauga is a public institution in Burton, OH. College In 2 focuses on its certificate and associate-degree pathways so students can compare the cost and earnings of shorter routes into a career or further education.

Who it serves

Students exploring career-focused certificates and two-year degrees, including people comparing affordable local pathways, career changes, and options that can lead directly to work or continued study.

Programs with graduate earnings 8 Certificate and associate pathways shown below
Average net price / year $12,044 Use the family-income table below for a more relevant estimate
Program value Rated by program Compare earnings with estimated total cost
Compare pathways

Programs & graduate outcomes

Start with value, earnings and cost. Then check whether the program fits the way you want to learn and work.

Value Rating Good Value 2.2× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $54,079
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $67,883
Est. total cost $24,088 Net price × program length
Median debt $21,000
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Moderate
2-year degree
Value Rating Good Value 1.5× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $36,532
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $39,173
Est. total cost $24,088 Net price × program length
Median debt $19,501
Math in school Low
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Moderate Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Moderate
2-year degree
Value Rating Poor Value 1.5× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $35,156
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $46,534
Est. total cost $24,088 Net price × program length
Median debt $15,100
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: High Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low

Computer Programming.

Associate's Degree
2-year degree
Value Rating Poor Value 1.3× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $30,949
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $40,794
Est. total cost $24,088 Net price × program length
Median debt $17,750
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Low Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High

Business/Commerce, General.

Associate's Degree
2-year degree
Value Rating Poor Value 1.2× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $29,670
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $45,670
Est. total cost $24,088 Net price × program length
Median debt $17,942
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High
Value Rating Poor Value 1.1× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $26,550
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $43,610
Est. total cost $24,088 Net price × program length
Median debt $18,977
Math in school Low
Math on job N/A
Work characteristics Remote potential: Low
2-year degree
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $24,088 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $24,088 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High
Affordability

What does this cost for a family like mine?

Family incomeAverage net price per year
$0–$30,000$10,000
$30,001–$48,000$9,649
$48,001–$75,000$13,301
$75,001–$110,000$14,128
$110,001+$15,403

How the fit ratings work

Math in school is a cautious estimate of the amount of math typically required in the field; individual colleges can require different courses. Math on the job and the work-characteristic ratings reflect occupations commonly associated with the field using official occupational data. Remote potential describes typical work patterns and does not mean a particular employer offers remote work.

Campus safety

Compared with other colleges Below Average
Reported safety incidents per 1,000 students / year0.0
3-year reported incidents0

Official U.S. Department of Education campus-safety data through 2024. The rate is the annualized number of institution-reported on-campus criminal offenses per 1,000 students across the latest three reported years. The comparison label shows how that reported rate compares with other matched colleges. It is not a safety grade, and reporting practices, campus setting and campus structure can differ.

Explore more