About this college
Southern State Community College is a public institution in Hillsboro, OH. College In 2 focuses on its certificate and associate-degree pathways so students can compare the cost and earnings of shorter routes into a career or further education.
Who it serves
Students exploring career-focused certificates and two-year degrees, including people comparing affordable local pathways, career changes, and options that can lead directly to work or continued study.
Average net price / year
$9,674
School-wide median earnings
$35,463
Median debt for completers
$11,457
Reported safety incidents
Below Average
0.0 reports per 1,000 students / year
Compare pathways
Programs & graduate outcomes
Start with value, earnings and cost. Then check whether the program fits the way you want to learn and work.
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
$56,699
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
$68,288
Median debt
$15,128
Est. total cost
$19,348
Net price × program length
Value Rating
Good Value
2.9× earnings / cost
Math in school
Moderate
Math on job
Moderate
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: Moderate
Writing: High
Customer Interaction: High
Outdoors: Low
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: Moderate
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
$32,331
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
N/A
Median debt
N/A
Est. total cost
$19,348
Net price × program length
Value Rating
Good Value
1.7× earnings / cost
Math in school
Moderate
Math on job
Moderate
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: Low
Writing: High
Customer Interaction: High
Outdoors: Low
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: High
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
$22,120
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
$35,957
Median debt
$9,000
Est. total cost
$19,348
Net price × program length
Value Rating
Poor Value
1.1× earnings / cost
Math in school
Low
Math on job
N/A
Work characteristics
Remote potential: Low
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
N/A
Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
N/A
Median debt
N/A
Est. total cost
$19,348
Net price × program length
Value Rating
N/A
Math in school
N/A
Math on job
Moderate
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: Moderate
Writing: Moderate
Customer Interaction: Moderate
Outdoors: Low
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: Moderate
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
N/A
Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
N/A
Median debt
N/A
Est. total cost
$19,348
Net price × program length
Value Rating
N/A
Math in school
High
Math on job
Moderate
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: Moderate
Writing: Moderate
Customer Interaction: Moderate
Outdoors: Low
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: High
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
N/A
Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
N/A
Median debt
N/A
Est. total cost
$19,348
Net price × program length
Value Rating
N/A
Math in school
Low
Math on job
Moderate
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: Moderate
Writing: High
Customer Interaction: High
Outdoors: Moderate
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: Moderate
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
N/A
Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
N/A
Median debt
N/A
Est. total cost
$19,348
Net price × program length
Value Rating
N/A
Math in school
Low
Math on job
Low
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: Low
Writing: High
Customer Interaction: High
Outdoors: Low
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: High
Earnings after 1 year from graduation
N/A
Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation
N/A
Median debt
N/A
Est. total cost
$19,348
Net price × program length
Value Rating
N/A
Math in school
N/A
Math on job
Moderate
Work characteristics
Physical Requirements: Moderate
Writing: Moderate
Customer Interaction: Moderate
Outdoors: Low
Irregular schedule: Low
Remote potential: Moderate
How the fit ratings work
Math in school is a cautious estimate of the amount of math typically required in the field; individual colleges can require different courses. Math on the job and the work-characteristic ratings reflect occupations commonly associated with the field using official occupational data. Remote potential describes typical work patterns and does not mean a particular employer offers remote work.
Campus safety
Compared with other colleges
Below Average
Reported safety incidents per 1,000 students / year0.0
3-year reported incidents0
Official U.S. Department of Education campus-safety data through 2024. The rate is the annualized number of institution-reported on-campus criminal offenses per 1,000 students across the latest three reported years. The comparison label shows how that reported rate compares with other matched colleges. It is not a safety grade, and reporting practices, campus setting and campus structure can differ.