Alva, OK · Public

Northwestern Oklahoma State University

About this college

Northwestern Oklahoma State University is a public institution in Alva, OK. College In 2 focuses on its certificate and associate-degree pathways so students can compare the cost and earnings of shorter routes into a career or further education.

Who it serves

Students exploring career-focused certificates and two-year degrees, including people comparing affordable local pathways, career changes, and options that can lead directly to work or continued study.

Programs with graduate earnings 5 Certificate and associate pathways shown below
Average net price / year $10,104 Use the family-income table below for a more relevant estimate
Program value Rated by program Compare earnings with estimated total cost
Compare pathways

Programs & graduate outcomes

Start with value, earnings and cost. Then check whether the program fits the way you want to learn and work.

Business Administration, Management and Operations.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating Good Value 2.2× earnings / cost
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $43,590
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $20,107 Net price × program length
Median debt $16,374
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High

Accounting and Related Services.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $20,107 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High

Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $20,107 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Moderate Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High

Finance and Financial Management Services.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $20,107 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High

Human Resources Management and Services.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Value Rating N/A
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Est. total cost $20,107 Net price × program length
Median debt N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: High Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High
Affordability

What does this cost for a family like mine?

Family incomeAverage net price per year
$0–$30,000$6,439
$30,001–$48,000$7,828
$48,001–$75,000$10,539
$75,001–$110,000$12,638
$110,001+$16,065

How the fit ratings work

Math in school is a cautious estimate of the amount of math typically required in the field; individual colleges can require different courses. Math on the job and the work-characteristic ratings reflect occupations commonly associated with the field using official occupational data. Remote potential describes typical work patterns and does not mean a particular employer offers remote work.

Campus safety

Compared with other colleges Above Average
Reported safety incidents per 1,000 students / year0.2
3-year reported incidents1

Official U.S. Department of Education campus-safety data through 2024. The rate is the annualized number of institution-reported on-campus criminal offenses per 1,000 students across the latest three reported years. The comparison label shows how that reported rate compares with other matched colleges. It is not a safety grade, and reporting practices, campus setting and campus structure can differ.

Explore more