Pendleton, OR · Public

Blue Mountain Community College

About this college

Blue Mountain Community College is a public institution in Pendleton, OR. College In 2 focuses on its certificate and associate-degree pathways so students can compare the cost and earnings of shorter routes into a career or further education.

Who it serves

Students exploring career-focused certificates and two-year degrees, including people comparing affordable local pathways, career changes, and options that can lead directly to work or continued study.

Average net price / year $13,095
School-wide median earnings $38,375
Median debt for completers $12,000
Reported safety incidents Above Average 0.2 reports per 1,000 students / year
Compare pathways

Programs & graduate outcomes

Start with value, earnings and cost. Then check whether the program fits the way you want to learn and work.

Earnings after 1 year from graduation $67,597
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $97,243
Median debt $18,964
Est. total cost $26,190 Net price × program length
Value Rating Good Value 2.6× earnings / cost
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Moderate
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $23,033
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $43,726
Median debt $14,259
Est. total cost $26,190 Net price × program length
Value Rating Poor Value 0.9× earnings / cost
Math in school Low
Math on job N/A
Work characteristics Remote potential: Low

Agricultural Production Operations.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Varies
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost N/A Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: High Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low

Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost $26,059 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: High Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Moderate Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low

Computer and Information Sciences, General.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost $26,059 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High

Computer Science.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Varies
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost N/A Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school High
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High

Computer Science.

Associate's Degree
2-year degree
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost $26,190 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school High
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High
2-year degree
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost $26,190 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: High Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low
Affordability

What does this cost for a family like mine?

Family incomeAverage net price per year
$0–$30,000$12,374
$30,001–$48,000$11,884
$48,001–$75,000$13,508
$75,001–$110,000$15,288
$110,001+$17,245

How the fit ratings work

Math in school is a cautious estimate of the amount of math typically required in the field; individual colleges can require different courses. Math on the job and the work-characteristic ratings reflect occupations commonly associated with the field using official occupational data. Remote potential describes typical work patterns and does not mean a particular employer offers remote work.

Campus safety

Compared with other colleges Above Average
Reported safety incidents per 1,000 students / year0.2
3-year reported incidents1

Official U.S. Department of Education campus-safety data through 2024. The rate is the annualized number of institution-reported on-campus criminal offenses per 1,000 students across the latest three reported years. The comparison label shows how that reported rate compares with other matched colleges. It is not a safety grade, and reporting practices, campus setting and campus structure can differ.

Explore more