San Antonio, TX · Private

Lamson Institute

About this college

Lamson Institute is a private institution in San Antonio, TX. College In 2 focuses on its certificate and associate-degree pathways so students can compare the cost and earnings of shorter routes into a career or further education.

Who it serves

Students exploring career-focused certificates and two-year degrees, including people comparing affordable local pathways, career changes, and options that can lead directly to work or continued study.

Average net price / year $26,587
School-wide median earnings $38,015
Median debt for completers $7,853
Reported safety incidents Above Average 17.4 reports per 1,000 students / year
Compare pathways

Programs & graduate outcomes

Start with value, earnings and cost. Then check whether the program fits the way you want to learn and work.

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $42,328
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $57,474
Median debt $8,867
Est. total cost $52,908 Net price × program length
Value Rating Poor Value 0.8× earnings / cost
Math in school High
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: High Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low
Earnings after 1 year from graduation $41,306
Earnings after 5 years from graduation $68,881
Median debt $9,238
Est. total cost $52,908 Net price × program length
Value Rating Poor Value 0.8× earnings / cost
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: High Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: High Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost $53,174 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost $52,908 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school Moderate
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: Moderate Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low
Affordability

What does this cost for a family like mine?

Family incomeAverage net price per year
$0–$30,000$25,650
$30,001–$48,000$26,108
$48,001–$75,000$26,118
$75,001–$110,000$30,162
$110,001+$30,873

How the fit ratings work

Math in school is a cautious estimate of the amount of math typically required in the field; individual colleges can require different courses. Math on the job and the work-characteristic ratings reflect occupations commonly associated with the field using official occupational data. Remote potential describes typical work patterns and does not mean a particular employer offers remote work.

Campus safety

Compared with other colleges Above Average
Reported safety incidents per 1,000 students / year17.4
3-year reported incidents26

Official U.S. Department of Education campus-safety data through 2024. The rate is the annualized number of institution-reported on-campus criminal offenses per 1,000 students across the latest three reported years. The comparison label shows how that reported rate compares with other matched colleges. It is not a safety grade, and reporting practices, campus setting and campus structure can differ.

Explore more