Kirkland, WA · Private

Northwest University

About this college

Northwest University is a private institution in Kirkland, WA. College In 2 focuses on its certificate and associate-degree pathways so students can compare the cost and earnings of shorter routes into a career or further education.

Who it serves

Students exploring career-focused certificates and two-year degrees, including people comparing affordable local pathways, career changes, and options that can lead directly to work or continued study.

Average net price / year $22,288
School-wide median earnings $54,914
Median debt for completers $20,891
Reported safety incidents Above Average 1.3 reports per 1,000 students / year
Compare pathways

Programs & graduate outcomes

Start with value, earnings and cost. Then check whether the program fits the way you want to learn and work.

Earnings after 1 year from graduation $26,255
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt $12,000
Est. total cost $44,576 Net price × program length
Value Rating Poor Value 0.6× earnings / cost
Math in school Low
Math on job N/A
Work characteristics Remote potential: Low
1 to less than 2 year certificate
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost $44,353 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Moderate
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Moderate Writing: High Customer Interaction: Moderate Outdoors: Moderate Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: Low

Theological and Ministerial Studies.

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma
Varies
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost N/A Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Low
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High
2-year degree
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt $17,533
Est. total cost $44,576 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job Low
Work characteristics Physical Requirements: Low Writing: High Customer Interaction: High Outdoors: Low Irregular schedule: Low Remote potential: High
2-year degree
Earnings after 1 year from graduation N/A Program earnings not reported
Earnings after 5 years from graduation N/A
Median debt N/A
Est. total cost $44,576 Net price × program length
Value Rating N/A
Math in school N/A
Math on job N/A
Work characteristics Remote potential: Low
Affordability

What does this cost for a family like mine?

Family incomeAverage net price per year
$0–$30,000$17,996
$30,001–$48,000$14,384
$48,001–$75,000$17,840
$75,001–$110,000$22,644
$110,001+$28,570

How the fit ratings work

Math in school is a cautious estimate of the amount of math typically required in the field; individual colleges can require different courses. Math on the job and the work-characteristic ratings reflect occupations commonly associated with the field using official occupational data. Remote potential describes typical work patterns and does not mean a particular employer offers remote work.

Campus safety

Compared with other colleges Above Average
Reported safety incidents per 1,000 students / year1.3
3-year reported incidents4

Official U.S. Department of Education campus-safety data through 2024. The rate is the annualized number of institution-reported on-campus criminal offenses per 1,000 students across the latest three reported years. The comparison label shows how that reported rate compares with other matched colleges. It is not a safety grade, and reporting practices, campus setting and campus structure can differ.

Explore more